CalvaryChapelAcademy-06

CALENDAR

2022-2023 School Calendar

Download a printable version of the revised 2022-2023 School Year Early Release and Holiday Schedule.

Early Release and Holiday Schedule

What's Happening at Calvary Chapel Academy

  • August
  • September
  • October
  • November
  • December
  • January
  • February
  • March
  • April
  • May

Monday, August 8

PreK - 4th Grade Meet Your Teacher Day

100:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m.

Tuesday, August 9

5th - 12th Grade Preview Day

10:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m.

Wednesday, August 10

First Day of School for All Students

Monday, September 5

No School - Labor Day

Friday, September 9

First Quarter Interims Issued

Friday, September 16

Early Dismissal - Teacher In-Service

Friday, October 7

No School for 3-Year Old Preschool and 5 Day VPK

End of First Quarter

Friday, October 14

Early Dismissal

First Quarter Report Cards Issued

Friday, October 21

Early Dismissal

K-12 Parent/Teacher Conferences

Friday, November 11

No School - Veterans Day

Friday, November 18

Early Dismissal - Teacher In-Service

Interims Issued

Monday, November 21 - Friday, November 25

No School - Thanksgiving Break

Friday, December 2

Early Dismissal

Monday, December 12 - Friday, December 16

7-12 Midterm Exams

Friday, December 16

Early Dismissal for All Students

Mandatory Pick-up for All Students (No Aftercare; No Commons; Front Office Closed)

End of Second Quarter

Monday, December 19 - Friday, December 30

No School - Christmas Break

Monday, January 2

No School - Christmas Break

Tuesday, January 3

Students Return

Beginning of Third Quarter

Friday, January 6

 

 

Early Dismissal - Teacher In-Service

Report Cards Issued

 

Monday, January 16

No School - Martin Luther King Jr. Day

Thursday, February 16

Interims Issued

Friday, February 17

No School - Teacher In-Service

Monday, February 20

No School - President's Day

Friday, March 3

Early Dismissal - Teacher In-Service

Friday, March 10

Early Dismissal

End of Third Quarter

Monday, March 13 - Friday, March 17

Spring Break

Friday, March 24

Report Cards Issued

Wednesday, April 5

Early Dismissal

Friday, April 7

No School - Good Friday

Monday, April 10

No School - Easter Monday

Friday, April 28

Interims Issued

Monday, May 1 - Friday, May 12

AP Exams

Friday, May 5

Early Dismissal - Teacher In-Service

Monday, May 15 - Wednesday, May 17

7-12 Final Exams

Thursday, May 18

Early Dismissal for All Students

Mandatory Pick-Up for All Students (No Aftercare; No Commons)

Last Day of School for Preschool, VPK, and K-12

End of Fourth Quarter

Friday, May 19

Teacher Work Day

Monday, May 22

Teacher Work Day